SC Biz News

Community Event

Wilkins Leadership Awards Dinner

  • Share

January 08, 2019

6:00 pm - 9:28 pm

Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center


Held on the first night of the legislative session each year and attended by political, community, and business leaders, the Wilkins Awards Dinner promotes citizenship, public service, and bipartisan governing. The Wilkins Awards are named for former Speaker of the S.C. House of Representatives and Ambassador to Canada, David H. Wilkins and honor the leadership, courage, vision, and integrity of one South Carolina legislator and one South Carolina civic leader. The winners of the 2018 Awards for Excellence in Legislative Leadership and Excellence in Civic Leadership will be honored at the 14th annual Wilkins Awards Dinner on January 8, 2019. This year's award recipients are Charlotte Berry, lifetime philanthropist and community leader, and The Hon. John W. Matthews, Jr., S.C. Senator (District 39 - Orangeburg). For more information, visit