Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

SC Biz News names Forty under 40 honorees

Christina Lee Knauss //July 18, 2022//

SC Biz News names Forty under 40 honorees

Christina Lee Knauss //July 18, 2022//

Listen to this article

2021 Forty Under 40 honorees. (Photo/Kim McManus)

SC Biz News has named its 2022 Forty under 40 honorees in the Lowcountry and will feature them in a special Sept. 5 edition of the Charleston Regional Business Journal.

The honorees will also be feted at a special recognition event, now in its 25th year. 

The event honors professionals under age 40 from around the Charleston area for their professional success and involvement in the community, drawing honorees from a mix of industry, professional and service sectors.  

Nominations come from businesses and organizations and are then screened by judges who select 40 honorees from the candidate pool.

The event is hosted by SC Biz News, presented by Charleston Southern University and sponsored by the Charleston Gaillard Center.

The recognition event will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 15 at the Charleston Gaillard Center. Tickets can be purchased online at:

2022 Forty under 40 honorees:

Devon Andrews, Charleston Parks Conservancy

J.R. Barnhart, College of Charleston

Dawn Boren, The Boeing Co.

Marcus Bryant, Vantage Custom Solutions

Ryan Connolly, Roper St. Francis Healthcare

Jill Lemay Dunnigan, Select Health of South Carolina

Ann E. Rice Ervin, Motley Rice LLC

Theresa Griffith, Top Cheer Talent, CSU

Max Gruetzmacher, Motley Rice LLC 

Cerrissa Hugie, MyNDSpace Mental Health Education and Consulting LLC

Ashley Jackrel, Avison Young

Christina Jettie, Hana Engineers and Consultants LLC

Josh Johnson, S.C. Department of Transportation District 6

Nichole Johnson, Seacoast

Paige Knowlson, Pattison’s Academy

Jackie Kohlhepp, The Rez Rev LLC

Kate Lilly, American Red Cross South Carolina Region

Abby Martin, Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Brantley Meier, The Bridge Chiropractic

Fallon Meyer, Encore Bank

Christopher Mims, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Charleston District

Josh Mitchell, Stantec Consulting Services Inc.

Megan Molten, Megan Molten

Elissa Morrison, Liollio Architecture

Beth Myers, Charleston Southern University

Benjamin Nesvold, Edward Jones Investments

Laura Patrick, Baystreet Biergarten, Patrick Properties and 4Corners Productions

Matthew Pecoy, DarrowEverett LLP

Matt Pickard, Colliers International

Kella Player Hanna, S.C. Research Authority

John Prorock, Stantec

Ryan Punches, Punch Properties

Henry Ravenel, Southeastern Chamber of Commerce

Samantha Shirley, iDonate

Lauren Sims, Town of Mount Pleasant

Amanda Slade, The Jasper

James Thomas, Thomas & Hutton

Zach Volousky, South State Investment Services

Valerie Warnock, Sev1Tech

Catherine Wilhoit, Bulldog Tours